Music of the Month – June 2017

Welcome to the bit of my blog where you can just relax and enjoy music. To find my other playlists, you can find them in the menus on my homepage or by clicking here. And let me know what music you’ve enjoyed this month.

1. Childish Gambino – Redbone

2. Childish Gambino – 3005

3. Gregory Alan Isakov – She Always Takes It Black

4. Candi Staton – Young Hearts Run Free

5. Lucian – Close to You (ft. Jasmine Sokko)

6. Two Feet – Had Some Drinks

7. Throttle – Found You (Make Me Yours)

8. Lucian – Do My Thing (ft. Philosofie)

9. John Wolf –  Something Like This

10. White Town – Your Woman

11. Gorillaz – Sleeping Powder

12. Francis and the Lights ft. Chance the Rapper – May I Have This Dance

13. Calvin Harris – Feels (ft. Katy Perry, Pharrell Williams & Big Sean)

One to watch: Lucian

Like what you hear? Follow me for monthly updates and click here for last month’s picks.

*Finally, some advice from fellow bloggers is needed: these music posts will be released every month, but I’m never really sure how to tag them. I’ve thought about just tagging the artists’ names but that’s a lot of effort and not massively relevant. Does anyone know any relevant tags that I could use on these music posts apart from the obvious #music, #songs, etc. Any suggestions would be appreciated, and I hope you continue to enjoy the music! Matt.x

Featured: Own Image.

5 thoughts on “Music of the Month – June 2017

  1. Tags would be most useful as being generic like Music, (type of genre), Songs, Albums, stuff like that. Overall, awesome list with a lot of songs I haven’t heard

    Like

Leave a Reply

