Spark the…Last Minute Revision, Literary Stimulating, Awe-Inspiring Kindling (9)

My first exam is tomorrow. I’m re-sitting my Creative Writing, and as there’s no official revision material to use, I’ve come to the safe haven of WordPress to do a couple of things:

  • 1. Write a few Streams of Consciousness to stimulate my mind for tomorrow, and get me ready for hours of writing.
  • 2. Finish the Spark the Kindling series that I left a few months ago indefinitely. Although I enjoyed doing them, and suggest to any writer that they do them at some point to help with their writing, there’s only so much of a series one can continue whilst being satisfied with it. I left the series at no.7, so my mission for the night is to round my first series on WordPress on a solid 10. Wish me luck.

With gratitude comes a different sort of pleasure, one that fills you with the demons that followed you from the very beginning. With times gone by, and dreams fulfilled, I can only wonder what the future holds. Whether or not, I can find certain fulfilments or not is a different question; one I’ll have to earn with ferocious will. 

Kind words spoken, once said are gone. Yet, stay with me. Intrigue. As the clock strikes, the wind passes, with forceful speeds. For where have the days gone? Where have the hours crept to? Only now can truly realise that what you say in a different time can mean something completely different in another. No words to explain, or lyrics to console. Only the clock that never stops, and continues to droll on at snails pace behind closed doors. Behind silk curtains, and cotton covers. Thank you for coming this far with me. The exit is to your right.

Leave a Reply

