Spark the…Last Minute Revision, Literary Stimulating, Awe-Inspiring Kindling (8)

My first exam is tomorrow. I’m re-sitting my Creative Writing, and as there’s no official revision material to use, I’ve come to the safe haven of WordPress to do a couple of things:

  • 1. Write a few Streams of Consciousness to stimulate my mind for tomorrow, and get me ready for hours of writing.
  • 2. Finish the Spark the Kindling series that I left a few months ago indefinitely. Although I enjoyed doing them, and suggest to any writer that they do them at some point to help with their writing, there’s only so much of a series one can continue whilst being satisfied with it. I left the series at no.7, so my mission for the night is to round my first series on WordPress on a solid 10. Wish me luck.

Gladly, I have accepted that there is no one way of providing myself with the evidence required for such extreme matters in my life. The only thing holding me back is my will to keep on trying to conjure some explanation as to what lies dormant in our vast world. Thankfully, I am aware of many aspects of life where I have gone wrong. The good, the bad, the ugly, the self-aware. All of which have compiled into one meaningless compilation of satisfaction and competence.

My fingers tap, (my leg aches), my breaths are short and stifled. The bewitching sense of the inevitable lurks on the horizon and I await its fury with sword in hand. Carefully, I tread its path, abiding by its rules; cruising by as I watch the time fly. Restless are my bones, weary. The soft kiss of the night glides in through the open window and I breathe it in. The beep of the hour has passed by – priorities made clear. Fingers continue to tap, hearts still beating…

Leave a Reply

