They Call You a Demon

They call you a demon, but I see nothing demonic. You emerge from the shadows warm. The yellow eyes and serpentine pupils. The crooked teeth form a wicked smile. You stand at the end of the blackened room, a seven foot monster. My protector, my guardian. The hoarse breaths from a face hidden from sight.

The thought of you brings me to tears, but don’t doubt the pleasure of your company. My heart flutters when you shift quietly around me, but don’t mistake my thrill for fear.

You’re the stuff of nightmares yet I keep my eyes closed. Lull me to sleep, devil man.

Leave a Reply

